Tel: +44 (0)1485 571765
Follow The King William IV     
  Home   |  Directions   |  Tariff   |  Offers   |  Job Vacancies   |  Contact us  |  Blog
 
 
 Book Online
 About us
 Restaurant & Bar
 Accommodation
 Christmas/NewYear
 Beauty
 Guest reviews
 News
 Location
 Gift Vouchers
 Press & Awards
 Blog




Heacham Road, Sedgeford,
Norfolk, PE36 5LU
+44 (0)1485 571765
info@
thekingwilliamsedgeford.co.uk
 
 
Guest Reviews

Online reviews: please CLICK HERE to read our online reviews.

Guest Reviews

Fantastic Service

Fantastic service, great food, staff and management could not have been more helpful. Great room, would come again.
Mr. & Mrs. J. Smith
22 August 2014 - Room 2
Fantastic Service
Excellent 4 day break

Excellent 4 day break. Everything could be described as first class. Staff very helpful and friendly. Will come again.
Mr. German
20 August 2014 - Room 7
Excellent 4 day break
Ten out of ten

Absolutely first class. Friendly & efficient staff, top class food, all very clean. Very comfortable room. 10/10
Mr. J. Wiggins
13 August 2014 - Room 3
Ten out of ten
Love that you welcome visitors with dogs

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Everything is a high standard. Staff very friendly and helpful. Love that you welcome visitors with dogs and provide a relaxing outdoor area. We will definitely recommend to others and come again!
Excellent hospitality, clean room, very well presented, would definitely stay again!
Mrs. G. Etheridge
12 August 2014 - Room 5
Love that you welcome visitors with dogs
Would have no hesitation to stay again

Extremely clean and comfortable room, outstanding, friendly staff - very helpful. Amazing breakfast, superb evening meal. Would have no hesitation in staying again.
K. Bleach
08 August 2014 - Room 6
Would have no hesitation to stay again
Food to die for

Beautiful room, such lovely staff and food to die for. Thank You!
Mrs. L. Britton
06 August 2014 - Room 8
Food to die for
Would definitely stay again

Excellent hospitality, clean room, very well presented, would definitely stay again (see you soon). Many thanks.
P.s. food was amazing, best meal we have had for a long time.
C. Holme
02 August 2014 - Room 5
Would definitely stay again
5 stars for the Staff

Lovely room, good food, superb garden & pergola. But - best of all: friendly, pleasant & helpful staff who get 5 stars! Congratulations to the owners for transforming the old pub we remember from the past into a great inn & restaurant.

17 July 2014 - Room 1
5 stars for the Staff
We are already booked in for 2015

As with a previous stay, we have had a delightful break. Your staff team are all superb, our stay has been faultless at your beautiful King William IV. We are already booked in on July 2015 & the dog will be back with us!
Many thanks.
Mr. and Mrs. J. & W. Flitney
11 July 2014 - Room 1
We are already booked in for 2015
Room & Service very good

Thank you for a lovely stay here at The King William. The room & service was very good, lovely friendly staff. Hope to see you again soon.
Susan & Anne
8 July 2014 - Room 3
Room & Service very good
Our first time here, but won't be our last

You have a first class place from your room, restaurant & your staff. It is our first time here but won't be our last. Thank you so much for our stay with you. Your food is first class, thank you Chef.
Barmo
2 July 2014 - Room 7
Our first time here, but won't be our last
You have surpassed yourself

To Nick & all the team. Once again (6 or 7 times) you have surpassed yourself. I am 65 today and I chose to come here for my birthday treat. My husband only comment was that next time we come I'll bring my mug for the tea! Thank you very much.
Norfolk 7
16 June 2014 - Room 8
You have surpassed yourself
Lovely Shower gels & Shampoo

Very comfortable room. Excellent cleaning of room. Lovely shower gels and shampoo plus quality teas and biscuits have made this stay a pleasure. Friendly welcoming staff.
Mrs. D. Bales
13 June 2014 - Room 2
Lovely Shower gels & Shampoo
Fantastic Stay

Had a fantastic stay. Lovely clean room and very comfortable. Our meal last night was amazing, best food we have had in a long time! Will be coming again to sample more of your menu! Thank You
Becky & Chris
18 May 2014 - Room 8
Fantastic Stay
Wonderful weekend

A wonderful weekend! The room was comfortable and spacious. The food exceptional, but the staff were just lovely! We were made to feel very welcome. Henry, our dog, loved the attention as well. We hope to come again soon. Thank You.
July & Phil
6 April 2014 - Room 2
Wonderful weekend
Very enjoyable stay

Very enjoyable stay, room comfortable and clean, food excellent and staff very helpful and friendly.
Nigel & Jacky
31 March 2014 - Room 3
Very enjoyable stay
A place to be proud of

Our stay has been great. We ate here on Thursday evening & the food + service was excellent. Breakfast both days was very good, hot + not greasy. Thank you for giving us room 7, its a beautiful room, we've been very comfortable. Good to see you again Nick. This is definitely a place to be proud of.
Mr. & Mrs. Swann
4 January 2014 - Room 7
A place to be proud of
Perfect Break once again

Once again a perfect break albeit shorter than desired! Thank You to everyone.
Mr. & Mrs. A. Thetford
8 January 2014 - Room 8
Perfect Break once again
Professional service

Beautiful room and welcoming & professional service! Will recommend. Thank you for a lovely stay.
Jon & Anthea
30 December 2013 - Room 8
Professional service
Pearl Wedding Anniversary

We have had an excellent stay on our Pearl Wedding Anniversary. Many thanks to all staff. Nick & Lili you've got everything right, long may it continue. We will be back & recommend. Many thanks.
Pam & Duncan
30 December 2013 - Room 8
Pearl Wedding Anniversary
Third Visit

This is our third visit and we were not disappointed. Lovely comfortable room and very good food. Thank You.
I. Julie
12 December 2013 - Room 2
Third Visit
Just Lovely

Lovely stay, lovely food, lovely room. Thank you for that.
I. Dan
7 December 2013 - Room 3
Just Lovely
Curtains & Cushions

Next time we stay here, could we please take home the beautiful curtain drapes & cushions. Lovely, lovely room.
I. Ginnie
6 December 2013 - Room 4
Curtains & Cushions
Relaxing few days

Thank you very much for giving us a lovely relaxing few days. We have felt very well looked after from the excellent food, exceptionally friendly staff and beautiful room. Oh and not to mention how welcome our crazy dog Toby was! We look forward to returning next year!
I. S. Slater
29 November 2013 - Room 2
Relaxing few days
Very Good

Room - nicely furnish, comfortable and clean. Staff - very good. Service - very good. Food - very good. Wine - slighlty overpriced. Overall - would recommend to anyone.
I. P. Hatt
23 November 2013 - Room 7
Very Good
Enjoyable Food

A very comfortable stay and enjoyed the food. Only minor negative comment was my wife missed having a support bar in the shower area to grip when turning around and exiting the bath.
I. B. Dawes
23 November 2013 - Room 6
Enjoyable Food
Great

Thanks for everything. Great food. Great Accommodation. Great Company. Great Staff.
I. Mr & Mrs C. Chester
1 November 2013 - Room 3
Great
Excellent Treat

Another excellent treat at The King William. Outstanding food, service and beautifully appointed room. Thank You.
I. S. Dawson
31 October 2013 - Room 8
Excellent Treat
Perfect Location

Beautiful room & food, will visit again without doubt. Pefect location for touring the area.
I. Wendy
27 October 2013 - Room 4
Perfect Location
Dog Friendly

Excellent room, very comfortable & dog friendly. Restaurant meals exceptional. All members of staff that had contact with were polite & very helpful. We shall return.
I. A & A Cotton
13 October 2013 - Room 1
Dog Friendly
Staff Incredibly Friendly

Room very comfortable, food excellent and staff incredibly friendly. Thanks for a very relaxed stay.
I. C. Dale
05 October 2013 - Room 4
Staff Incredibly Friendly
Excellent Stay!

Excellent Stay. Really nice room and superb food. All staff very friendly.
Mr. & Mrs. D. Fielding
30 August 2013 - Room 8
Excellent Stay!
Lovely

It has been a lovely stay and we will recommend you to our friends.
Mr. D. Hill
26 August 2013 - Room 2
Lovely
Beautiful Hotel Rooms

Beautiful Hotel Rooms, Great Staff, Lovely Food. Only one minor thing, no full length mirror in room.
Mr. M. Turner
24 August 2013 - Room 7
Beautiful Hotel Rooms
Ideally placed for visiting North Norfolk

Enjoyed our stay. Room, meals, facilities, all reached our expectations. A friendly Inn, in a quiet location, and ideally placed for visiting North Norfolk. Would recommend it and would return.
Mr. G. Young
19 August 2013 - Room 6
Ideally placed for visiting North Norfolk
Polite Staff

My son and I enjoyed our stay with you, lovely room, good food and polite staff - we will come again. Thank you all.
C. & P. Brooke
16 August 2013 - Room 6
Polite Staff
Excellent Stay

Lovely Bedroom & Superb dinner & breakfast. It would be nice to have a top sheet as well as a duvet in very hot weather. We do hope to come again.
Mr. & Mrs. D. Boston
2 August 2013 - Room 8
Excellent Stay
Excellent Standard

Great food and comfortable room. Excellent standard all round, as usual. Many thanks,
Mr. & Mrs. Thaxter
31 July 2013 - Room 8
Excellent Standard
Excellent

Room & Food Excellent. Only suggestion is to swap Alpine Muesli for a less sugar variety. Enjoyed stay, would definitely return and recommend to others.
Mr. & Mrs. Crickmar
19 July 2013 - Room 8
Excellent
Lovely Stay

Thank you for a lovely Stay. We enjoyed our time as did Buddy (Dog!). Great food, staff and room.
The door lock may need looking at.
Mr. & Mrs. Caves
16 July 2013 - Room 1
Lovely Stay
Lovely Hotel

Lovely Hotel & Staff!
Mr. Luxton
27 May 2013 - Room 9
Lovely Hotel
Exceptional

Our stay was exceptional! Our room was of a very high standard & extremely comfortable. The meals were of a very high standard & the service extremely good. Host was very welcoming - very nice personal touch. We will definitely return!
Mr. M. Streatfield
26 May 2013 - Room 1
Exceptional
Amazing Bed!

Amazingly comfortable bed!
Thanks :-)
Lindsey
26 May 2013 - Room 6
Amazing Bed!
 
©2013 The King William IV Sedgeford. All rights reserved. V3.9Links | Terms | Privacy | Site Map